Forget Idol - Watch Our Livestream!

We know many of you are planning for how you will view the Take The Lead Challenge Launch Event livestream. While some of you will be attending large events, others will be curling up in bed with their iPad to watch.However you choose to tune in, all you have to do is come to the Take The Lead homepage about an hour before the event begins on February 19th (8pm EST, 7pm CST, 6pm MST, 5pm PST), and you’ll see the livestream player front and center.Here are some of the options you have to watch the big event:

The Big Screen

Throw or attend a larger event like the Verch Group of Raymond James that teamed up with the University of Victoria (B.C.) to hold a large event for students and community members.

Television

You can use a device like Apple TV or Roku to stream the event from your computer to your television. Patti Cotton is hosting a small event in her home to support Take The Lead to and the California Women’s Conference. Read more about Patti’s plans.

Computer

Have a cubicle party with coworkers or watch on your laptop from the comfort of your sofa. Dozens of corporate women’s groups are hosting informal happy hour viewing parties in cubicles.

Mobile Device

Let’s not forget all of those tablets and phones! One women’s networking group in Chicago is having their members bring their iPads and meeting for their regularly scheduled potluck.Getting excited?! If you are throwing a big event or hosting a few friends, check out our livestream event kit to help you plan your evening.Share what you or your group has in store for the evening. We know there are a lot of creative plans in the works, and we’d love to share them!

blogJen OlsonComment